Centurylink Investment Management Company Has Raised Viacom New (VIAB) Position; Optimum Investment Advisors Cut Halliburton Co (HAL) Holding

Centurylink Investment Management Company increased Viacom Inc New (VIAB) stake by 37.56% reported in 2017Q3 SEC filing. Centurylink Investment Management Company acquired 13,515 shares as Viacom Inc New (VIAB)’s stock declined 19.98%. The Centurylink Investment Management Company holds 49,496 shares with $1.38 million value, up from 35,981 last quarter. Viacom Inc New now has $14.01B valuation. The stock increased 1.43% or $0.48 during the last trading session, reaching $34.09. About 2.35M shares traded. Viacom, Inc. (NASDAQ:VIAB) has declined 8.36% since January 27, 2017 and is downtrending. It has underperformed by 25.06% the S&P500.

Optimum Investment Advisors decreased Halliburton Co (HAL) stake by 43.98% reported in 2017Q3 SEC filing. Optimum Investment Advisors sold 9,060 shares as Halliburton Co (HAL)’s stock declined 11.04%. The Optimum Investment Advisors holds 11,542 shares with $531,000 value, down from 20,602 last quarter. Halliburton Co now has $48.52 billion valuation. The stock increased 0.74% or $0.41 during the last trading session, reaching $55.61. About 7.50M shares traded. Halliburton Company (NYSE:HAL) has risen 19.03% since January 27, 2017 and is uptrending. It has outperformed by 2.33% the S&P500.

Among 39 analysts covering Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ:VIAB), 12 have Buy rating, 4 Sell and 23 Hold. Therefore 31% are positive. Viacom Inc. had 123 analyst reports since August 7, 2015 according to SRatingsIntel. The rating was maintained by Cowen & Co with “Hold” on Tuesday, August 8. Telsey Advisory maintained the shares of VIAB in report on Thursday, November 10 with “Market Perform” rating. The company was maintained on Friday, November 17 by UBS. On Friday, July 7 the stock rating was maintained by Cowen & Co with “Hold”. The rating was maintained by KeyBanc Capital Markets with “Hold” on Monday, October 16. Citigroup downgraded it to “Sell” rating and $24.0 target in Monday, October 9 report. Brean Capital downgraded the shares of VIAB in report on Monday, November 14 to “Hold” rating. The rating was downgraded by Wells Fargo to “Market Perform” on Friday, August 7. The firm has “Hold” rating by Drexel Hamilton given on Thursday, January 14. The stock has “Hold” rating by KeyBanc Capital Markets on Monday, November 20.

Among 40 analysts covering Halliburton Company (NYSE:HAL), 37 have Buy rating, 0 Sell and 3 Hold. Therefore 93% are positive. Halliburton Company has $75.0 highest and $16 lowest target. $54.12’s average target is -2.68% below currents $55.61 stock price. Halliburton Company had 148 analyst reports since July 21, 2015 according to SRatingsIntel. The stock of Halliburton Company (NYSE:HAL) has “Buy” rating given on Friday, March 24 by Tudor Pickering. Jefferies maintained Halliburton Company (NYSE:HAL) rating on Thursday, January 4. Jefferies has “Buy” rating and $57.0 target. The stock of Halliburton Company (NYSE:HAL) has “Buy” rating given on Wednesday, July 22 by Argus Research. The stock has “Outperform” rating by Oppenheimer on Thursday, October 1. The rating was maintained by Howard Weil on Wednesday, June 15 with “Sector Perform”. Cowen & Co maintained it with “Hold” rating and $55.0 target in Thursday, January 11 report. Jefferies maintained Halliburton Company (NYSE:HAL) on Monday, May 29 with “Buy” rating. J.P. Morgan maintained the shares of HAL in report on Tuesday, January 23 with “Buy” rating. The firm has “Buy” rating by KLR Group given on Thursday, January 28. The company was maintained on Wednesday, October 21 by Citigroup.