AngloGold Ashanti Limited (AU) At $9.60 Forms Bottom; Bank Of Nova Scotia Trust Company Cut Magna Intl (MGA) Position By $1.80 Million

Bank Of Nova Scotia Trust Company decreased Magna Intl Inc (MGA) stake by 55.68% reported in 2017Q3 SEC filing. Bank Of Nova Scotia Trust Company sold 33,999 shares as Magna Intl Inc (MGA)’s stock declined 0.57%. The Bank Of Nova Scotia Trust Company holds 27,060 shares with $1.45 million value, down from 61,059 last quarter. Magna Intl Inc now has $19.07B valuation. The stock decreased 0.44% or $0.23 during the last trading session, reaching $52.48. About 1.18M shares traded. Magna International Inc. (NYSE:MGA) has risen 15.97% since March 8, 2017 and is uptrending. It has underperformed by 0.73% the S&P500.

AngloGold Ashanti Limited (AU) formed multiple bottom with $9.02 target or 6.00% below today’s $9.60 share price. AngloGold Ashanti Limited (AU) has $3.98 billion valuation. The stock decreased 1.64% or $0.16 during the last trading session, reaching $9.6. About 2.32 million shares traded. AngloGold Ashanti Limited (NYSE:AU) has declined 18.89% since March 8, 2017 and is downtrending. It has underperformed by 35.59% the S&P500.

Among 5 analysts covering Anglogold Ashanti Limited (NYSE:AU), 4 have Buy rating, 1 Sell and 0 Hold. Therefore 80% are positive. Anglogold Ashanti Limited had 12 analyst reports since August 18, 2015 according to SRatingsIntel. The company was upgraded on Monday, January 18 by Goldman Sachs. The stock of AngloGold Ashanti Limited (NYSE:AU) has “Sector Perform” rating given on Tuesday, March 8 by RBC Capital Markets. On Monday, April 11 the stock rating was upgraded by RBC Capital Markets to “Outperform”. Citigroup downgraded the shares of AU in report on Tuesday, May 10 to “Sell” rating. On Friday, January 15 the stock rating was upgraded by Goldman Sachs to “Buy”. On Monday, April 24 the stock rating was downgraded by RBC Capital Markets to “Sector Perform”. On Tuesday, February 23 the stock rating was upgraded by Citigroup to “Neutral”. The rating was upgraded by RBC Capital Markets to “Outperform” on Monday, November 13. HSBC upgraded the shares of AU in report on Tuesday, November 7 to “Buy” rating.

Bank Of Nova Scotia Trust Company increased Canadian Nat Res Ltd (NYSE:CNQ) stake by 9,620 shares to 451,218 valued at $15.11 million in 2017Q3. It also upped Danaher Corp Del (NYSE:DHR) stake by 20,978 shares and now owns 33,528 shares. Spdr S&P 500 Etf Tr (SPY) was raised too.

Among 14 analysts covering Magna International (NYSE:MGA), 9 have Buy rating, 1 Sell and 4 Hold. Therefore 64% are positive. Magna International had 50 analyst reports since August 6, 2015 according to SRatingsIntel. Deutsche Bank maintained the shares of MGA in report on Friday, August 14 with “Buy” rating. RBC Capital Markets maintained it with “Buy” rating and $6000 target in Friday, June 16 report. Goldman Sachs downgraded the shares of MGA in report on Monday, October 16 to “Sell” rating. JP Morgan upgraded Magna International Inc. (NYSE:MGA) on Friday, November 6 to “Overweight” rating. The stock of Magna International Inc. (NYSE:MGA) has “Buy” rating given on Friday, July 21 by RBC Capital Markets. The stock of Magna International Inc. (NYSE:MGA) earned “Hold” rating by TD Securities on Friday, January 13. The rating was upgraded by Wells Fargo on Friday, January 12 to “Buy”. The rating was upgraded by Citigroup on Monday, January 25 to “Buy”. Bank of America upgraded the stock to “Buy” rating in Wednesday, October 18 report. The rating was upgraded by Macquarie Research to “Outperform” on Monday, February 27.