KNOT Offshore Partners LP (KNOP) Forms $20.40 Double Bottom; Nepsis Capital Management Has Raised Rio Tinto Plc (RIO) Stake By $2.70 Million

Nepsis Capital Management Inc increased Rio Tinto Plc (RIO) stake by 108.9% reported in 2017Q3 SEC filing. Nepsis Capital Management Inc acquired 57,425 shares as Rio Tinto Plc (RIO)’s stock declined 9.05%. The Nepsis Capital Management Inc holds 110,157 shares with $5.20 million value, up from 52,732 last quarter. Rio Tinto Plc now has $89.35 billion valuation. The stock increased 0.29% or $0.15 during the last trading session, reaching $52.22. About 2.08M shares traded. Rio Tinto plc (NYSE:RIO) has risen 43.73% since March 13, 2017 and is uptrending. It has outperformed by 27.03% the S&P500.

KNOT Offshore Partners LP (KNOP) formed double bottom with $19.18 target or 6.00% below today’s $20.40 share price. KNOT Offshore Partners LP (KNOP) has $678.36M valuation. The stock increased 1.49% or $0.3 during the last trading session, reaching $20.4. About 293,040 shares traded or 111.67% up from the average. KNOT Offshore Partners LP (NYSE:KNOP) has risen 22.68% since March 13, 2017 and is uptrending. It has outperformed by 5.98% the S&P500.

Among 6 analysts covering KNOT Offshore Partners (NYSE:KNOP), 2 have Buy rating, 0 Sell and 4 Hold. Therefore 33% are positive. KNOT Offshore Partners had 11 analyst reports since August 14, 2015 according to SRatingsIntel. The rating was downgraded by Citigroup on Tuesday, January 12 to “Neutral”. As per Tuesday, August 25, the company rating was initiated by Wells Fargo. The firm earned “Equal Weight” rating on Monday, January 11 by Barclays Capital. The stock of KNOT Offshore Partners LP (NYSE:KNOP) has “Neutral” rating given on Monday, July 11 by Citigroup. The company was maintained on Wednesday, August 17 by Barclays Capital. The stock of KNOT Offshore Partners LP (NYSE:KNOP) has “Neutral” rating given on Wednesday, October 14 by Clarkson Platou Securities. The firm has “Outperform” rating given on Friday, August 14 by RBC Capital Markets. RBC Capital Markets maintained it with “Outperform” rating and $19 target in Monday, February 22 report. Barclays Capital maintained KNOT Offshore Partners LP (NYSE:KNOP) on Friday, August 14 with “Overweight” rating.

Nepsis Capital Management Inc decreased Twilio Inc stake by 73,989 shares to 147,221 valued at $4.40 million in 2017Q3. It also reduced Lockheed Martin Corp (NYSE:LMT) stake by 4,074 shares and now owns 17,580 shares. Ctrip Com Intl Ltd (NASDAQ:CTRP) was reduced too.

Among 21 analysts covering Rio Tinto (NYSE:RIO), 11 have Buy rating, 3 Sell and 7 Hold. Therefore 52% are positive. Rio Tinto had 50 analyst reports since August 5, 2015 according to SRatingsIntel. On Tuesday, August 23 the stock rating was maintained by Jefferies with “Hold”. On Thursday, October 29 the stock rating was downgraded by Liberum Capital to “Sell”. The firm earned “Outperform” rating on Friday, April 21 by BNP Paribas. On Friday, October 30 the stock rating was upgraded by Investec to “Buy”. The firm has “Hold” rating given on Monday, October 16 by Cowen & Co. The stock of Rio Tinto plc (NYSE:RIO) has “Buy” rating given on Thursday, August 31 by Jefferies. On Wednesday, August 5 the stock rating was upgraded by Liberum Capital to “Hold”. The firm has “Hold” rating given on Monday, November 13 by J.P. Morgan. The firm has “Sector Perform” rating by IBC given on Thursday, September 29. The firm has “Buy” rating given on Wednesday, March 30 by Argus Research.